Web Toolbar by Wibiya Smarter Hiphop: #Smarterhiphop Submission Rock of Heltah Skeltah Connects With D12's Kuniva On "Wishin" | 'Rockness A.P.' Is Now Available for Pre-Order!

Total All Time Pageviews

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

#Smarterhiphop Submission Rock of Heltah Skeltah Connects With D12's Kuniva On "Wishin" | 'Rockness A.P.' Is Now Available for Pre-Order!

Wishin 800

Click here to stream "Wishin" via SoundCloud

For the latest single off his highly anticipated solo debut, Rockness A.P., Hip-Hop veteran Rock (of Heltah Skeltah) connects with Kuniva (of D12) to deliver snarling and slick threats on the menacing "Wishin," produced by Pascal Zumaque.

The two emcees make for an immediately compelling duo, partially because they're both known for their show-stealing verses alongside their affiliated crews. And on "Wishin," they spit venom-filled rhymes at their opposition.

For Rock, that means using his trademark growl to make clever pop-culture references amidst some crazy wordplay (the way he raps "Brownsville, aka the Wish-A-Nia Woods" is hilarious). Kuniva's right there with him, though, as he dubs himself the "hood version of Eddie Haskell" and likens his rhymes to Ice Cube's on Death Certificate.

It's wild to think that Rock has been in the game for more than 20 years—as part of Boot Camp Clik and one half of Heltah Skeltah—but is only just now releasing his debut as a solo artist. But the rapper himself is aware of that, and its title, Rockness A.P., is a reference to his former partner-in-rhyme. The A.P. stands for After Price, a loving nod to the late Sean Price, who sadly passed away in 2015.

"Wishin" is the fourth instant grat track ready for download off the iTunes' pre-order for, Rockness A.P. In addition to Kuniva, the 14 track LP includes guest features from Method Man, Raekwon, Inspectah Deck, M.O.P., Ron Browz, Ras Kass, and more. The album, which is due out Sept 22, is now available for pre-order on CD as well as through the digital retailer of your choice via Digital Déjà Vu Records.

STREAM: "Wishin" - AudiomackSoundCloudYouTube



01. Just Rap
02. Wishin (feat. Kuniva)
03. GW BaG
04. Camp-Wu (feat. Instpectah Deck, Method Man, & Tek & Steele)
05. Rumble for Me (feat. Kofi Black & Ron Browz)
06. O.G.
07. FaxMachine (feat. M.O.P.)
08. The Purge
09. Poof (feat. Buckshot)
10. Declaration (feat. Raekwon, Ras Kass & The Last American B-Boy)
11. Rockness A.P.
12. F.A.M. (feat. Young Noble)
13. Shine Down (feat. Kofi Black)
14. Da Streets Want Blood (Ron Browz Remix)

Rock 3x2 800

Instagram: @rocknessbcc

"Heltah Skeltah may have lost a major player when Sean Price passed away, but the iconic rap duo's living member Rock refuses to let their legacy fade away." -VIBE

"Tha Rockness Monstah gets a chance to honor his Heltah Skeltah cohort with an album of his own." -HipHopDX

"Fans of the classic Boot Camp Clik sound are in for quite the surprise this month, with Heltah Skeltah's Rockness Monstah preparing for the release of his first album in seven years: 'Rockness A.P.' (After Price)." -2DOPEBOYZ

"Being a partner to the late Sean Price and a part of Brooklyn collective Boot Camp Clik, Rock has always been known as a revered emcee." -HipHop-N-More


           Respectfully  Almando Mcfadden aka @DJMONDOENT 
                        CHECK OUT djmondoent.com 
For Free Hiphop Exposure go checkout Smarterhiphop.com  like us on facebook and follow us on twitter and email your post and let us know. 
 For social media online & offline marketing  check out                        
 @Tweeterham http://tweeterham.com